Grazing Networks

Central Wisconsin Graziers
Adams, Marquette Green Lake, Waushara,
Portage and Wood Counties
Keith VanderVelde
480 Underwood Ave.
Montello, WI 53949
608-297-9153
keith.vandervelde@ces.uwex.edu

Chippewa Valley Graziers Network
Chippewa, Eau Claire, Dunn & Clark Counties
Kevin Mahalko, Grazing Education Specialist
(715) 225-9879 cell phone
kevin.mahalko@yahoo.com
c/o River Country RC&D Council, Inc.
1304 N. Hillcrest Parkway, Suite B
Altoona, WI 54720
(715) 834-9672 main office
www.rivercountryrcd.org

Coulee Graziers Network
Buffalo, Jackson, & Trempealeau Counties
Mary C. Anderson, Grazing Specialist
Whitehall, WI 54655
(715) 538-4396, ext. 33

c/o River Country RC&D Council, Inc.
1304 N. Hillcrest Parkway, Suite B
Altoona, WI 54720
(715) 834-9672 main office
www.rivercountryrcd.org

Fox River Graziers Network
Green Lake, eastern Waushara, Winnebago, western Fond du Lac Counties
Thomas and Susan Wrchota
5200 O’Reilly Road
Omro, WI 54963
(920) 685-6964, grassfed@cattleanaranch.com
Or
Jim Quick
W1532 Bluffton Rd.
Green Lake 54941
(920) 294-6896, honeycreekfarm@centurytel.net

Glacierland RC&D
Provides grazing resources for Brown, Door,
Kewaunee, & Outagamie Counties & the Oneida Nation
Wally Sedlar
c/o Glacierland RC&D
3071 Voyager Drive, Suite E
Green Bay, WI 54311
Phone: (920) 465-3006
www.glacierlandrcd.org

Lake Superior Grazing Initiative
Ashland, Bayfield and Iron Counties
Tim Mika
Ashland Land Conservation Department
315 Sanborn Ave., Suite 100
Ashland, WI 54806
715-682-7187 (phone)
715-682-0042 (FAX)
lwcd.grazing@gmail

North Central Graziers Network
Price, Rusk, Taylor, Clark, and Sawyer Counties
Robert Brandt, Grazing Specialist
1108 Ancestor Lane
Mosinee, WI 54455
(715)965-6771 or (715)748-1469
grazingbob@gmail.com

Ocooch Graziers’ Network
Richland County
Adam Hady
Richland County UW Extension
1000 Hwy 14 West
Richland Center, WI 53581-1398
(608) 647-6148
adam.hady@ces.uwex.edu

St. Croix Valley Graziers’Network
St. Croix, Pierce, Dunn& Pepin Counties
Brian Brezinski
(715) 579-2342 cell phone
Brian.Brezinski@rivercountryrcd.org
c/o River Country RC&D Council, Inc.
1304 N. Hillcrest Parkway, Suite B
Altoona, WI 54720
(715) 834-9672 main office
www.rivercountryrcd.org
Or
Dave Fruit
N8227 County Rd F
Menomonie, WI 54751
(715) 505-4969
threedfarm@gmail.com
Or
Mark Moelter
1669 County Rd M
River Falls, WI 54022
(715) 821-1975
grassrootsmeat@dishup.net

Greater Sauk Area Graziers’ Network
Doug Marshall
MATC-Reedsburg
300 Alexander Ave.
Reedsburg, WI 53959
(608) 524-7727
dmarshall@matcmadison.edu
Or
Denise Brusveen
Sauk Co. UW Extension
505 Broadway
Baraboo, WI 53913
(608) 355-3257
denise.brusveen@ces.uwex.edu

Central Wisconsin River Graziers
Lincoln and Marathon Counties
Paul Daigle
Marathon County LCD
210 River Drive
Wausau, WI 54403-5447
(715) 261-6000
paul.daigle@co.marathon.wi.us

Columbia – Dodge Graziers
Columbia and Dodge Counties
Robert and Karen Breneman
N5953 County Road G
Rio, WI 53960
(920) 348-5504
rbreneman@centurytel.net
Or
Columbia County UW Extension
Columbia County Annex
120 West Conant Street
PO Box 567
Portage, WI 53901
(608) 742-9682
joe.bollman@ces.uwex.edu

Fond-O-Grass Graziers Network
Fond du Lac, Sheboygan, Calumet and
Manitowoc Counties
Mike Rankin
Fond du Lac County UW Extension
UW Fond du Lac
400 University Drive
Fond du Lac, WI 54935
(920) 929-3171
michael.rankin@ces.uwex.edu

Great River Graziers Network
Crawford County
Dennis Rooney, RC&D Grazing Educator
(608) 874-4239
dennis.rooney@ces.uwex.edu
Or
Vance Haugen, Agriculture Agent
Crawford County UW Extension
225 N. Beaumont Road, Suite 240
Prairie du Chien, WI 53821-1995
(608) 326-0223 vance.haugen@ces.uwex.edu

Southwest Wisconsin Graziers Network
Grant, Iowa, Lafayette Counties
Gene Schriefer
Iowa County UW Extension
303 W. Chapel St.
Dodgeville, WI 53533
(608) 930-9850 gene.schriefer@ces.uwex.edu